Google+

New Year, New Adventure

2

January 15, 2013 by tvo320

Happy New Year! With the new year comes my new adventure in 2013. I will be moving to Brisbane, Australia to pursue my Masters in Governance and Public Policy at the University of Queensland. This could not have been possible without the support of the Rotary Green Hills Club in Nashville, TN. I am forever grateful for this once in a lifetime opportunity and will spotlight the club later on this blog.

With a fresh start, one of my goals is to keep a wonderful log of my experiences while in Australia. Many of my friends and family have asked me to keep them in the loop and I think the blog will be the best method of communication.

Come February, I will be approximately 8,500 miles from my hometown of Fort Smith, AR. I am trying to prepare for everything and have to be completely honest and say that I am slightly overwhelmed with everything on my “To Do” list. Do you ever feel that right when you have things in place, it’s time to move on to another project/place/etc? I’m trying to make the most of the time I have left to spend with my family and friends.

I hope that you’ll join me on my new adventure and please feel free to comment and ask me anything! I want this to be a place where I can interact and answer any questions you may have about Australia or Rotary International.

University of Queensland, St. Lucia Campus

University of Queensland, St. Lucia Campus

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Adventure

  1. Cindi says:

    What a great article and an exciting new adventure! Can’t wait to hear more. Have a wonderful time and wishing you the best! Love you!

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

