Google+

“The world is a…

2

January 16, 2013 by tvo320

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

One of my favorite quotes in the entire world. Ever since I was a child, my Dad took my siblings and I to the library. I still remember the smell of Sara Lee’s breads and desserts when stepping out of our van and heading inside the old downtown Fort Smith Public Library.

The children’s department was down in the basement and I just loved walking up and down the aisles finding new books to read. Every book was a story filled with such unique characters who were overcoming obstacles, figuring out mysteries, falling in love, etc. I loved reading about their adventures or just learning new facts about different places. Fortunately, I have been able to see a few of the places that I have read about such as the Egyptian Pyramids, the Taj Mahal, and the Great Wall of China.

What I love the most is being able to experience first hand what I have read and creating my own life story.

IMG_1278

The Pyramids in Cairo, Egypt

2 thoughts on ““The world is a…

  1. Camila Terra says:

    Dear Terry can’t wait to read about all your new adventures in Australia!!! When did you go to Egypt??? Have a great time, and I look foward to reading your blog. XOXO

    • tvo320 says:

      You are so wonderful Camila! I went to Egypt in 2011 for my friend, Passie’s wedding. It was one of the best experiences of my life and we had a little study abroad reunion as a side bonus. Can’t wait to share my experience with you.

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

