Google+

Operation Sibling Surprise

2

January 18, 2013 by tvo320

All day today, my parents and I were hard at work cleaning out the garage. I wanted to help them de-clutter some areas in the house. It was the perfect set-up! I was fully focused on cleaning so when my Mom told me that we weren’t having dinner until 9:30-10pm, I didn’t even bat an eye. I was thinking that they wanted to rest a bit before dinner! Little did I know.

Sam and I were going to see his parents before they headed to Boston and he was so easy going about having a late dinner too. I was thinking, “Yeah!” When Sam and I made it home, my parents had to make a late trip to Wal-Mart which I thought was odd. They told me that they were going to be right back and for Sam and I to go ahead and eat my Mom’s infamous pho. I was like, “OK…” Sam and I were pretty hungry so we obliged.

They got home and I asked if everyone wanted something to drink. My Mom, Dad, and Sam all wanted beers so I headed out into the garage to grab some for everyone. Next thing I knew, I was jumping up in the air!!!

My wonderful sister Lonnie flew in from LA to surprise me before my big move down under. How sweet is she!? The video depicts this moment so I won’t go into much detail. 😉 You can just watch for yourselves.

We went inside and were laughing about everything when the doorbell rings. Guess who!? It was my brother, Thomas, who flew in from Ft. Lauderdale to surprise me too!!!! I couldn’t believe my family. It was so awesome and sweet. I LOVE surprises and seeing my entire family one last time before I jet off is the best gift a girl could have. It just so happens to be my baby sister Tiffany’s 25th birthday so we’ll all celebrate it together.

I could not be more thankful for such loving and thoughtful siblings and parents. They have always been so supportive of me. I just couldn’t ask for anything more. The best part was finding out that it was MY BROTHER who was behind the entire thing. Thank you Thomas for thinking of me. You’re the BEST! I was truly smiling from coast to coast for the rest of the night!

2 thoughts on “Operation Sibling Surprise

  1. Lonnie Le says:

    Terry, you deserved it! We all love you so much!! Thomas was the culprit and did such a fantastic job!!! Kudos brother!!! Bravo to you for getting it together and pulling it off! I almost blew it, but it makes for great story telling!! Love y’all!!

  2. Tra says:

    I love reading your posts. I wish you the best while you are in Australia. I hope you make good friends and study hard. God is always with you and may He continue to bless you.

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

