Google+

Family Love

1

January 21, 2013 by tvo320

Sometimes when you think you have everything planned, life or in this case, my family threw me a nice curveball. I had planned to try to go through my endless “To Do” list this past weekend but instead- I spent quality time with my family. I counted my lucky stars to be able to visit with all my siblings and play with my nieces and nephew over the long weekend.

In honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. I will go off on a little tangent from one of his infamous quotes. “I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too much a burden to bear.” Isn’t that the truth? It is so easy to “hate on” things and before you know it- you’ve turned into a Negative Nancy/Ned. If we could show more love in our daily conversations and actions, the world would be a better place. We wouldn’t feel so bogged down either. I am reminded of that today and want to continue showing love daily.

Time is so precious. The older we grow, the quicker years seem to go by. My siblings and I live very far from one another and I am about to make it that much more difficult. Being around my family this past weekend really helped fill my family love tank before I jet off. We took a few family photos and I will share them below! 🙂 Enjoy.

My Wonderful Family

My Wonderful Family

My incredible parents

My incredible parents

My little brother Thomas

My little brother Thomas and I

My little sister, Tiffany and brother, Thomas

My little sister, Tiffany and brother, Thomas

My two older sisters, Cindi and Lonnie

My two older sisters, Cindi and Lonnie

One thought on “Family Love

  1. Lonnie Le says:

    We adore you immensely too Terry!! You are our sunshine!! We love you dearly!

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

