Google+

Off to Oz!

Leave a comment

February 4, 2013 by tvo320

Today is THE day. Next time I write, I will be in Australia and trying to figure so many things!  Thank you to everyone who has been following along with me already. I hope that you’ve found this to be informative, entertaining, and fun to read thus far.

I feel like eating a burger and fried before leaving but am also craving dim sum. Carpe diem right? What would be your last meal in America? Please tell me!

To eat or not to eat?

To eat or not to eat?

Who doesn't love dim sum!?

Who doesn’t love dim sum!?

When I step on an airplane and get buckled in, I can for the most part fall asleep immediately. Some say it’s a gift. We’ll see if that happens this evening. I will board at 10:15pm this evening and arrive Wednesday, February 6th at 7:50am! I will never experience Tuesday, February 5th, 2013. Someone tell me how it is. 🙂

I have a few more things I need to pick up today so Lonnie and I will stop by Target before we do some sightseeing. When I arrive in Australia, I will be greeted by Alan, my Rotary host counselorI, his wife Sandy, and Shaughn, a fellow Rotarian! I’m so excited to meet them and will tell you more about them in an upcoming post! Bon Voyage!

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

