Google+

Byron Bay Birthday Bash Part 2

4

March 18, 2013 by tvo320

Tacos for Dinner!

Dinner Time!

Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Beef

Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Beef

On our first evening, we decided to cook tacos for dinner. When we all sat down to eat, the girls placed a card at my table setting without me knowing. Little did I know the BIG surprise they had in store for me. I was seriously thinking of how thoughtful the girls were to give me a birthday card. 🙂 For my birthday, they gave me SURFING lessons!!!! Best part of all, we were going to do it together! 🙂

SURPRISED! Love my incredibly thoughtful friends.

SURPRISED! Love my incredibly thoughtful friends.

Cheers to Surfing!!

Cheers to Surfing!!

We went to Black Dog Surfing and they were incredible. Our awesome instructors were Simon and Dominic who made sure we were safe but having a great time. We did a bit of stretching (reminded me of yoga) and they gave us a four step process on how to stand up on the surfboard. I really enjoyed how they made everything sound do-able and really emphasized how important it was to make a cool pose once we were standing on our surfboards. They did not focus on falling but if we did, we were to fall like starfish! Believe it or not, I stood up on the surfboard and even SURFED!!!! 🙂 It was a WHOAH moment to interact with the water like I had never done before. I can’t wait to do it again.

20130319-132827.jpg

Surfing the waves!

Surfing the waves!

Pumped!

Pumped!

Surfing is bliss.

Surfing is bliss.

WHOAH!

WHOAH!

The rest of the weekend was spent eating delicious food from Soup Bowls, Fishmongers, and In The Pink and enjoying the beach. We also went for a hike at the BB Lighthouse! The views are breath-taking and is worth a few hours of your time. Who doesn’t loved to be hugged by a beach? That’s exactly how it feels because you are surrounded by water on both sides. We hated to say goodbye but know that we’ll be back. If you are ever in the area, don’t pass on a trip to Byron Bay!

Byron Bay Lighthouse

Byron Bay Lighthouse

20130319-132635.jpg

Surf's Up

Surf’s Up

Gorgeous Beaches

Gorgeous Beaches

Endless Summer

Endless Summer

4 thoughts on “Byron Bay Birthday Bash Part 2

  1. Oluchi says:

    I LOVE the “Woah!” photo!!! You look amazing, and I’m so glad to see that you had an incredible birthday weekend!

  2. Sadaf says:

    Great Photos! and Congratulations for actually being able to surf your first time! I’ve always wanted to try 😀

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

