Google+

BISA: Video Shoot

Leave a comment

April 25, 2013 by tvo320

When I first was chosen as a Brisbane International Student Ambassador (BISA), I never thought one of the projects would require me to be in a video shoot! After our first day of training, Brisbane Marketing Project Manager Ben, asked a few of us to stay behind. Then, he proceeded to tell us that we’d be featured in our own personal student video testimonial to encourage more students back in our respective countries to study in Brisbane. Everyone would be producing two videos except me since we speak English and more English in the USA. We had the option to decline but no one dared.

A little re-cap from the video shoot.

A little re-cap from the video shoot.

Ben wanted us to focus on making this testimony about what our lives are like as students and to share our favorite places in the city, our campuses, etc. After careful consideration, I chose a few places that had made the strongest impressions on me since arriving in Brisbane. Needless to say, when we were out shooting, I wanted to go to about zillion more locations but wasn’t possible due to our tight schedule. I don’t want to reveal the locations just yet but will tell you that a few of my gal pals joined me at one of the locations. 🙂

Shooting  on the set with my fellow Brazilian Brisbane International Student Ambassador!

Shooting on the set with my fellow Brazilian Brisbane International Student Ambassador Rubens!

Brisbane Marketing brought in a professional videographer team from the GoldCoast to work with us. I was blown away by the example video that Ben showed us and on the day of my shoot, working with them was the same. They were the real deal. The team consisted of Brody, Will, and Hanley who were fun, creative, easy to work with, and incredibly patient. Andrea who is the marketing guru at Brisbane Marketing was with us for my shoot. We had a great time working together and I think that chemistry was working in our favor while we filmed through the day. I had to bring the energy and substance but we were constantly feeding off one another which made the time go by so quickly.

The Crew: Brody, Me, Hanley, Andrea, and Will

The Crew: Brody, Me, Hanley, Andrea, and Will

My hope is that my student testimonial will encourage more Americans to study abroad, especially in Brisbane. I’m nervous/excited/filled with anticipation to see what made the final cut. I’ll definitely share the video with you when it is publicly released. Until then, enjoy a few photos taken on the scene.

“One secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.” -Benjamin Disraeli

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

