Google+

“Winter” Holidays

Leave a comment

July 2, 2013 by tvo320

I will be heading home for the “winter” holidays which means SUMMER TIME in America!!! The months and correlating seasons have been one of the hardest things for me to wrap my head around being in Australia. With such nice weather, it’s hard to think of an Australia winter as a proper winter. I can still wear sandals. The sun is still brightly shining and I do not see a speck of snow in sight. Where is the black ice? Where are the school closings? I can’t wait to see my family, bask in the hot sun, and have an ice cold glass of sweet tea. I’ll be making three stops in three states: California, Arkansas, and Tennessee. Will post updates my blog about my fabulous time at home so signing off for now…

CA

Can’t wait to bask in the LA sunshine with my sister Lonnie!

AR

My parents, siblings, brother-in-law, nieces, nephews, friends, and high school reunion are waiting for me!  Can’t wait for Vietnamese food and spending quality time with the family! WOO PIG SOOIE!

TN

Elsa’s Wedding, Rotary Talk, and Hot Chicken!

Leave a Reply

University of Queensland- MGPP

Months Until GraduationJuly 24th, 2014
Living each day to the fullest in Australia!

Australian Adventures

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,305 other followers

